My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy Album Review

Posted: December 16, 2010 in Album Review

Kanye West’s My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy is being tagged as the album of the year.  Kayne has been all over the place promoting throughout his G.O.O.D. Friday released songs and making TV appearances and headlines.  The album dropped Nov. 22 and in its first week sold an amazing 518,775 copies.  Masterful production, great rapping, and super collaborations make this album truly one of the best of 2010.

My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy

1. Dark Fantasy
2. Gorgeous feat. KiD CuDi & Raekwon
3. Power
4. All Of The Lights (Interlude)
5. All Of The Lights
6. Monster feat. Jay-Z, Rick Ross, Nicki Minaj & Bon Iver
7. So Appalled feat. Jay-Z, Pusha T, Prynce Cy Hi, Swizz Beatz & The RZA
8. Devil In A New Dress feat. Rick Ross
9. Runaway feat. Pusha T
10. Hell Of A Life
11. Blame Game feat. John Legend
12. Lost In The World
13. Who Will Survive In America


All songs are pretty amazing and should be heard.  Several of the song were released through Kanye’s G.O.O.D. Fridays music.  So Appalled is probably the best track.  Blame Game is a softer and piano heavy track which is a classic Kanye relationship song. gave it 5/5 stars.

I give it 9.5/10.  Very worthy as Kanye goes all out

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s